Formula 1 Canadian GP Winner Max Verstappen

At the Canadian GP, ​​Formula 1’s next stop, the drivers put up a fierce fight today. Verstappen won the race, in which Charles Leclerc, Carlos Sainz and Max Verstappen stood out.

Formula 1 2022 is back in Canada after a three-year hiatus. The name that started the race in the pole position at the Miami GP held today is one of the favorite names of Formula 1 2022. One of them was Max Verstappen.

One of the exciting parts of the race was that Fernando Alonso was the first to feel so much during the 2022 season. clearly shows There have been moments. Alonso was one of the fastest drivers in all three standings. Another F1 favorite, Charles Leclerc, started the race from 19th place due to his penalty and could not catch up with Max Verstappen, one of his biggest rivals, on pole position.

Verstappen won after Sainz and Verstappen’s fierce battle

After a fast start, Sergio Perez crashed in the second quarter to relegate to 13th place. Ferrari driver Carlos Sainz, on the other hand, did not give up the competition in the Miami GP. third place for a long time protected. In front of Sainz “I’m in the race!” said Fernando Alonso. However, this fight of Sainz with Alonso left its place to a different name in the following rounds.

Verstappen held the lead until he came to his second stop on Lap 43. However, right behind him, Sainz managed to take the lead from Verstappen. By the 55th lap of the race, Sainz lost the lead he had achieved to Verstappen and continued to push his car as he did not have time to overtake. For this reason, Max Verstappen won the race comfortably. Charles Leclerc started the race in 19th place. ‘Driver of the Day’, moving up to 6th place chosen.


How Formula 1 Has Become One of the Most Popular Sports in Just a Few Years Here’s the Story of Formula 1 You Didn’t Know

Race results are as follows:

  1. Max Verstappen
  2. Carlos Sainz
  3. Lewis Hamilton
  4. George Russell
  5. Esteban Ocon
  6. Charles Leclerc
  7. Fernando Alonso
  8. Valtteri Bottas
  9. Zhou Guanyu
  10. Lance Stroll

source site-40